Reading Material

I know it has been since November 2012 since my last post; my day job has kept me busier than ever. I have managed to keep up with my reading (writing not so much, however I have an outline in the works for a new story and I am editing a story I wrote early last year). Here is the books I have read recently and a brief synopsis; I recommend each.

  • The Breach by Patrick Lee. I was nearly finished with this book back in November and finished reading shortly thereafter. A thriller with a science fiction flare; as I mention previously, if you are a fan of Fringe you will enjoy this novel. Good character development and is the first of 3 in a series.
  • Resurrect by Kane Gilmour. You may know of this author if you have read any of Jeremy Robinson novel as he was the co-author. This is his first solo novel and it is very good thriller. What I particularly enjoyed is the action scene. Kane does an excellent job of showing you the action instead of telling you the action.
  • Final Dawn Season 1 by Mike Kraus. I first read episode one in the series and later found I could download the entire first season on my Kindle. This is an¬†apocalyptic episodic series (six episodes in season 1) of how four people survive and adapt, both individually and as a group.

I won’t wait so long to post next time so until then

SB

Leave a Reply

