Taking a Break

Well the long weekend has come to an end and it’s back to work. After all the shopping and cooking (I smoked 3 racks of baby back ribs) the grind of work calls. I didn’t work much on my story to be truthful, except for maybe an hour on Saturday night, but this weekend was more about relaxing, spending time with family and remembering those who serve in our country’s armed services both past and present (my wife spent 3 three in the Army).

I am nearing the end of the extremely rough first draft of my story and I already know that there will be some changes when I begin to edit. That’s alright, so I have been told because that’s when the story begins to take shape and becomes interesting.

So I hope all of you had a nice weekend and keep writing.

Until next time.

SB

Leave a Reply

